Adi Kailash Route Map

Adi Kailash, is revered for its spiritual significance, with the route showcasing the natural beauty and cultural heritage of this sacred pilgrimage. The trek is an exploration of divine landscapes, making it a transformative journey for those seeking both spiritual and physical elevation. Below you can check Adi Kailash Route Map

Adi kailash route map
Adi Kailash Route Map

Adi Kailash Itinerary

Day 1: Kathgodam to Pithoragarh (Approx. 180 km / 7-8 hours)

  • Depart early from Kathgodam.
  • Visit Bhimtal and Neem Kiroli Baba temple at Kanchi Dham.
  • Explore Jageshwar Temple.
  • Continue the journey to Pithoragarh.
  • Dinner and overnight stay at a hotel in Pithoragarh.

Day 2: Pithoragarh to Dharchula (Approx. 100 km / 3 hours)

  • After breakfast, drive to Dharchula via Baling.
  • Complete paperwork for permits.
  • Optional visit to Nepal.
  • Overnight stay in rest house/tents.

Day 3: Dharchula to Gunji/Nabi (Approx. 80 km)

  • Drive to Gunji by Jeep.
  • Visit picturesque villages like Chialekh, Garbyang, Napalchu.
  • Overnight stay in rest house/tents.

Day 4: Gunji – Kalapani – Navidhang – Nabi (Om Parvat Darshan)

  • Drive from Kalapani to Navidhang for Om Parvat darshan.
  • Witness the natural shape of snow forming ‘ॐ’ (Om) on Om Parvat.
  • Perform darshan, puja, and meditation.
  • Return to Nabi for an overnight stay.

Day 5: Nabi to Jyolingkong – Visit Mount Adi Kailash (Approx. 30 km / 1 hour)

  • Morning exploration of nearby places.
  • Proceed to Jollingkong for acclimatization.
  • Optionally visit Gaurikund.
  • Overnight stay in a guest house.

Day 6: Nabi to Dharchula (Approx. 14 km / 1 hour)

  • Early morning enjoy the panoramic view of Adi Kailash.
  • Visit Parvati Temple (3 km trek from the camp).
  • Optional Parikrama of Parvati Sarovar Kund.
  • Overnight stay.

Day 7: Dharchula to Kathgodam (Approx. 270 km / 7-8 hours)

  • Check out in the morning.
  • Drive back to Kathgodam, concluding the journey.
Contact Us