Kedarkantha Trek Itineary

Day 1 – Dehradun – Sankri (7-8 hrs by road)

  • From Dehradun, drive to Sankri. Mussoorie, Kempty Fall, Nainbag, Purola and Mori will be on route.
  • Stay will in hotel
  • Sankari village can be visited in evening

Day 2 – Sankri – Juda-ka-Talab – Shepherd Camp (3-4 hrs)

  • Trek to Juda ka Talab, after breakfast
  • The trail is of moderate nature and passes through a lovely forest for most of the part.
  • It will take 2-2.5 hours to reach Juda-ka-Talab
  • Tents will be pitched here and overnight stay will be here

Day 3 – Juda ka Talab – Kedarkantha Base (4 hrs)

  • Can witness awesome views of snow clapped peaks in early morning
  • Trek to KedarKantha Base camp, after breakfast.
  • Reach the destination and revel in the open snow ground ringed by trees.
  • Witness the views of Swargarohini, Bandarpoonch and Kalanag peaks
  • Overnight will be spent in tents.

Kedarkantha summit

Day 4 – Base Camp – Kedarkantha – Hargaon

  • Start Trek to Kedarkantha from Base camp and reach Kedarkantha. It takes 4-5 hours to reach kedarkantha
  • Magnificent views of mountains of Yumnotri and Gangotri range, Kinner Kailash range and other ranges in Himachal
  • Head back to the Hargaon.
  • Overnight will be spent in tents.

Day 5 – Hargaon – Sankri

  • After Breakfast trek back to Sankri village.
  • On arrival in Sankri check-in into a hotel and enjoy the day with scenic views all around
  • Overnight stay at the hotel.

Day 6 – Drive from Sankri to Dehradun (6-7 Hours)

  • Post breakfast, Drive back to Dehradun. Trip ends here.

Kedarkantha Trek Highlights 

  • Experience the lovely campsites, where every site is unique in its own way and does not match the beauty with any other campsites in the journey
  • Experience walking in the middle of the night in, the head torches lighting the way and watching the sunrise from the top of a mountain before you reach Summit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Contact Us